Information For Authors

The University of Windsor and the Centre for Research in Reasoning, Argumentation and Rhetoric is pleased to announce a new venture in electronic publishing: the book series Windsor Studies in Argumentation (WSIA). The series aims to publish books and monographs in the field of argumentation theory, which we understand to include works in informal logic, rhetoric and dialectic and related fields.

The Editors in Chief for the series are:

Leo A. Groarke, Trent University

Christopher W. Tindale, University of Windsor

The series is hosted by the Centre for Research on Reasoning, Argumentation and Rhetoric (CRRAR) at the University of Windsor.

WSIA is an Open Monograph Press venture which is being implemented as part of the Public Knowledge Project, which operates through a partnership between Simon Fraser University, the School of Education at Stanford University, the University of British Columbia, the University of Pittsburgh, the Ontario Council of University Libraries, and the California Digital Library.

Books published in the series will be available in a number of electronic formats on an Open Access basis (i.e. permanently and readily available at no cost through multiple public websites, databases, and research repositories). Hardcopies of all books published will be available for purchase. Our aim is to produce cutting edge work of interest to the field in a timely fashion, in a manner that makes it easily accessible to scholars and students around the world.

The WSIA Editorial Board:

Mark Battersby, Capilano University

Camille Cameron, Dalhousie University

Emmauelle Danblon, Université libre de Bruxelles

Ian Dove, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Bart Garrsen, University of Amsterdam

Michael Gilbert, York University

David Godden, Michigan State University

Jean Goodwin, North Carolina State

Hans V. Hansen, University of Windsor

Gabrijela Kišiček, University of Zagreb

Marcin Kosowy, University of Białystok

Marcin Lewinski, New University of Lisbon

Catherine Palczewski, University of Northern Iowa

Steven Patterson, Marygrove College

Chris Reed, University of Dundee

Andrea Rocci, University of Lugano

Paul van den Hoven, Tiburg University

Cristián Santibáñez Yáñez, Universidad Diego Portales

Igor Ž. Žagar, University of Maribor & University of Primorska

Frank Zenker, Lund University


We invite for review submissions of book-length manuscripts in any area related to argumentation studies. We recommend that you review the About the Press page for the press' policies and author guidelines. Authors need to register with the press prior to submitting, or if already registered can simply log in and begin the 5 step process.